XMG Network: Xavier Mail | XavierPedia | Xavier Seek | Xavier Forum | Xavier Finance
Xavier Media UK
Xavier Tools:
Domain Names | Web Search | Currency Converter | IP Tools | More Tools...
  Domain Name:
 
  Whois Search
  DNS Lookup
  Domains for Sale
 
  Search the Web:
 
  All Xavier sites
  XavierForum.com
  The Web
 
  Currency converter
  Convert
 
  into
 
 
  IP Tools:
  Your IP 38.103.63.59
 
  Look up IP address
  Traceroute
  DNS Lookup
 

Xavier Media™ UK:
Get your site listed in Yahoo!
Submit link
Get your own co.uk domain name at eXavier.com

Xavier Media™:
PHP Scripts
CGI Scripts
JavaScripts
Aquarium
Ask Amanda
MP3 downloads
Adbazar Forum
HTML Codes & color converter
Public Information

Webmaster tools:
Whois Tools
Meta tag generator
Currency converter
Webmaster Tools
Forum Hosting

The File Database - Get information about suspicious files. Free!
Scan your computer - Scan your computer for free and find out if you have scumware installed!
Popup Killer - Remove all kinds of pop-ups, pop-unders and exit windows with Xavier Popup Killer.

New type of comment spam?

Subscribe to our RSS Feed Yesterday we got 3 comments posted in two of our blogs that looked strangely the same. All three comments came from the same IP address, and had the same name and email of poster. If I only had noticed one of these comments I would have approved it as it would have been just another comment, but since we got three almost the same comments: Comment 1

There is more reason to comment than ever before! Great post! I searched for a while to find the right answer to my questions!
Comment 2
Thanks to the article, it make the life of a seo/link building easier and make the commenter come back again and again. I searched for a while to find the right answer to my questions!
Comment 3
There is more reason to comment than ever before! Great post! I searched for a while to find the right answer to my questions!
The disturbing part of all this is that they are all coming from the IP address 82.146.49.61 which resolves to wordpressmassinstaller.net. Unfortunately wordpressmassinstaller.net doesn't have any web site at all, but luckily wordpressmassinstaller.com do and that domain name is registered to the same person as the .net domain:
Frank Delarue santa monica blvd beverly hills, California 90212 United States
If you check out wordpressmassinstaller.com it looks like some kind of subscription based web site to manage several Wordpress blogs. The way this service is described at the site it sounds like spam blogs :( Since the wordpressmassinstaller.com seems like some kind of bad SEO firm, we can unfortunately only asume that someone got a dedicated server to spam Wordpress blogs with comments that almost look real :( Have you also got comments from 82.146.49.61 (wordpressmassinstaller.net)?

Write / read comments here!
© Copyright 1996-2008 Xavier Media™. All rights reservered.
Contact us | Support/help | Privacy Policy | Company Info | SiteMap
The World According to Xavier | Xavier in the World | the Xavier Media blog